U120 Cup Fixture

Wed 16-Oct-2019Herts CAKnock OutUnder 120 CupLittle HeathWelwyn Hatfield

H&D League Fixtures

U120 League Fixtures

Mon 07-Oct-2019Herts CAU120 LeagueDivision 1 Stevenage Welwyn Hatfield
Mon 21-Oct-2019Herts CAU120 LeagueDivision 1 Hemel Hempstead Welwyn Hatfield
Tue 05-Nov-2019Herts CAU120 LeagueDivision 1 Welwyn Hatfield Letchworth & Hitchin
Tue 19-Nov-2019Herts CAU120 LeagueDivision 1 Welwyn Hatfield Bishops Stortford
Tue 10-Dec-2019Herts CAU120 LeagueDivision 1 Enfield Welwyn Hatfield
Mon 06-Jan-2020Herts CAU120 LeagueDivision 1 St Albans Welwyn Hatfield
Tue 04-Feb-2020Herts CAU120 LeagueDivision 1 Welwyn Hatfield Little Heath
Tue 03-Mar-2020Herts CAU120 LeagueDivision 1 Welwyn Hatfield Watford
Tue 10-Mar-2020Herts CAU120 LeagueDivision 1 Hertford Welwyn Hatfield
Tue 24-Mar-2020Herts CAU120 LeagueDivision 1 Welwyn Hatfield St Albans
Mon 27-Apr-2020Herts CAU120 LeagueDivision 1 Watford Welwyn Hatfield
Tue 19-May-2020Herts CAU120 LeagueDivision 1 Welwyn Hatfield Hertford

4th team fixtures

3rd team fixtures

2nd team fixtures

1st team fixtures

Club officers 2019/20

At the AGM on 10th September the following were elected.

Chairperson: Ross Brennan
Secretary: David White
Treasurer: Wali
1st team captain: David White
2nd team captain: Andrew Smith
3rd team captain: Wali
4th team captain: Kidge Elder
Hertford & District (League & Cup) captain: Matt Read
Under 120 (League & Cup) captain: Andy Musk

In addition, Ross Brennan will maintain this website for the club, and will act as the nominee to the Hertfordshire Chess Association.

AGM

Welwyn Hatfield Chess Forum
Annual General Meeting
10thSeptember 2019 @ 8pm
Agenda

1
Welcome and Apologies


2
Minutes of Previous AGM


3
Matters Arising from Previous AGM 


4
Team and Individual Performance in 18/19 Season – Reports from Team Captains 


5
Agreement of Teams for 19/20 Season, including Election of Team Captains

·      1st team

·      2nd team

·      3rd team

·      4th team

·      Under 140 knock-out

·      H&D

·      H&D knock-out

·      Under 120

·      Under 120 knock-out


6
Treasurer’s Report, including Agreement of Subscription Rates for 19/20


7
Election of Officers

·      Chairman

·      Secretary

·      Treasurer

·      Tournament & Activity Organiser

·      HCA Nominee

·      Website & Facebook Page Administrator


8
WGC Centenary Celebrations


9
Any Other Business


Brief introduction to chess on the internet

As I mentioned before, we do have a WHCF online at  lichess.org  now, although there’s not much interest yet. Of course, the internet is a ...